Meagan’s Cooking Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Dec/Jan WC Recipe Exchange! December 23, 2008

Filed under: Crockpot,dinner,Quick and Easy — prlmrg08 @ 6:10 pm

I was so excited to get to participate in this exchange! I am always looking for new ideas and this one fits my family perfectly! This was totally delish and I have already passed it on to my mom and sister!

Slow Cooker Root Beer BBQ Pulled Pork Sandwiches
2 lbs pork roast ( I used Pork Tenderloin)
1 12 oz can of your favorite root beer (we used Hansons) (I used A&W)
1 bottle BBQ sauce (we used Geno’s) (Iused Dr. Pepper BBQ sauce)

Put pork roast in slow cooker and add can of root beer. Cook on low for 5-7 hours. Shred pork and add in favorite BBQ sauce. Mix and serve on buns (we toast our buns). 
 img_1962

This seriously is a new family favorite and my husband said it is the best thing I have made in the crockpot yet! (he is scared of crockpot cooking for some reason)

 

2 Responses to “Dec/Jan WC Recipe Exchange!”

  1. mrsdanigirl8 Says:

    I’m so glad you enjoyed the recipe! My husband also loves it and requests it every once in a while. It’s so easy too!

  2. iodivybab Says:

    Hello, I can’t understand how to add your blog ( prlmrg08.wordpress.com ) in my rss reader


Leave a Reply

